Vote for “Julian Pena (Tacoma/www.julianpena.com)” for “Best Artist” 2013


Vote for “Julian Pena (Tacoma/www.julianpena.com)” for “Best Artist” 2013

*******************************************
http://southsoundmag.com/vote/best-arts-entertainment/

In the text box: Julian Pena (Tacoma/www.julianpena.com)
*******************************************

Vote for “Julian Pena (Tacoma/www.julianpena.com)” for “Best Artist” under the “Arts & Entertainment” category for South Sound Magazine’s Best of South Sound contest!!! All you have to do is click “register” and input your desired username and e-mail addresses, and vote away! Also one e-mail per vote, so if you really like me as a Tacoma artist (though I go to school in Seattle but do business in Tacoma), feel free to register under all your e-mail addresses ;).I won that title in 2012, I wanna compete for 2013. Special incentives will be offered to anyone listed under “Going” AND has voted on this event page/SSMag website. I’ll probably offer a free original print, matted and framed to a random person from that list, but of course vote for who you feel deserves it ;). Please vote for other businesses/people in other categories as well! I will be doing the same as well for other local businesses I love. I’ll try not to vote for myself lol. Maximize your voice into something that thousands of readers will read! I’ll do my part and you do whatever you like. New body of work, art events, and literature on the visual culture here in Tacoma and American visual culture. I don’t just paint, I write ;)!
Here’s the event invite on Facebook so you can RSVP to enter a chance to win a free print!
http://www.facebook.com/events/505646352801835/
The voting portion of the South Sound Magazine’s website is much user friendly then the last round of votes, so registering takes a matter of 1-2 minutes.
******************************************
http://southsoundmag.com/vote/best-arts-entertainment/In the text box: Julian Pena (Tacoma/www.julianpena.com)
******************************************I appreciate any support and thanks for taking the time to vote if you choose to do so! Support local businesses of Tacoma!

For those that may not be familiar with me or my work, see below for my bio. You can check out my works at www.julianpena.com and my blog at reply2julian.wordpress.com so you can see what I have to offer to the Creative Community of Tacoma and the rest of the world. I eventually plan to take myself internationally, but Tacoma will always be in my heart. I make it a point to come down to Tacoma anytime I’m free and still eager to host art events, participate in art shows, and hang out with my fellow artist friends :).

BTW I still consider myself artist of Tacoma, not Seattle (at least not yet). No fretting, if I do become more active in Seattle I will still continue to do shows and events in Tacoma. I’m truly a Tacoma boy at heart ;).

Picture of Downtown Tacoma, as seen from the T...

Picture of Downtown Tacoma, as seen from the Thea Foss waterway (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Julian Peña

I'm a visual artist and student currently in progress to attaining a Bachelors of Fine Arts. I've been creating fantastical works of art since I was at the age of 13 years old. My work is transcendent beyond the material world and life itself. The paintings are polychromatic and visually exciting, while still maintaining a level of harmony. The subjects in many of these works of art may not exist at all despite what we perceive. It is a play on perception, an attempt to engage the viewers. I has earned numerous scholarships, participated in several group exhibitions, and already organized my own solo exhibition (CMYK, 2011). My meticulous and unique style is visually arresting. New ideas are constantly being examined and then visually communicated. Come check out my works at www.julianpena.com! I am is also currently part of the 253 Collective (a co-op) in downtown Tacoma. I currently live and work out of my loft in downtown Tacoma, WA.

15 comments

  1. Pingback: The Mix on Cloud Nine « Reply2Julian

  2. Pingback: Cumulus Collective Makes its First Ripples in the Tacoma « Reply2Julian

  3. Pingback: Best Artist of South Sound!!! « Reply2Julian

  4. Pingback: Call for Votes: Weekly Volcano’s Sexy Issue 2012! « Reply2Julian

  5. Pingback: Tim Mansen of Tacoma Academy of Fine Art at Metro Art!… Phew! « Reply2Julian

  6. Pingback: ART@TheMix2!!! « Reply2Julian

  7. Pingback: ART@TheMix: Free Local Art Event! « Reply2Julian

  8. Pingback: Number One Artist… At Least in the South Puget Sound « Reply2Julian

  9. Pingback: Renaissance Remix at Tacoma Academy of Fine Art « Reply2Julian

  10. Pingback: Getting Personal with the Camp 6 Movement « Reply2Julian

  11. Pingback: Post Defiance Review on “Dawn of 2012″ « Reply2Julian

  12. Pingback: The First Interview on my View on Art in Tacoma, WA « Reply2Julian

  13. Pingback: 2012 in review « Reply2Julian

  14. Pingback: Support the Tacoma Art Scene @ The Proclamation! « Reply2Julian

  15. Pingback: La Gioconda by Julian Peña « Reply2Julian

Drop me a line!

