Seattle RAW Artists: Julian Peña SUPPORT ME!


generation_fbcover

Seattle RAW Artists: Julian Peña SUPPORT ME!

For the supporters coming to see me and many other talents at GENERATION event for Seattle RAW Artists: Please purchase tickets through me directly (and I can hand you a ticket) or WWW.RAWARTISTS.ORG/JULIANPENA listed below in the flyer ($10 now, $20 at door, 21+). Event page is listed below to RSVP! Working hard on my new photos and new paintings :3!

**THIS ISN’T JUST A SINGULAR ART SHOW, this encompasses film, fashion, music, hair & makeup artistry, photography, models and performing art.**

https://www.facebook.com/events/478883425509210/
http://www.rawartists.org/julianpena

What is RAW?

RAW:natural born artists is an independent arts organization that hand-selects and spotlights independent creatives in visual art, film, fashion, music, hair & makeup artistry, photography, models and performing art.

RAW’s mission is to provide up-and-coming artists of all creative realms with the tools, resources and exposure needed to inspire and cultivate creativity so that they might be seen, heard and loved. RAW educates, connects and exposes emerging artists in 54 artistic communities across the United States and Australia, through monthly showcase events. Join us in celebrating the work of these artists.
What Can I Expect?

RAW events are multi-faceted artistic showcases. Each event features a film screening, musical performance, fashion show, art gallery, performance art and a featured hairstylist and makeup artist. These artists are all local, hand-picked talent who have been chosen to feature at RAW.

RAW events feature a cash bar for cocktails while you enjoy the night. Dress code is cocktail attire, so dress the occasion and get ready for an artistic circus of creativity!

If anyone is interested in VIP services (bottle service) please let me so I can e-mail your full name(s) on the list.

Please let me know asap if you want to help out in my booth so I can get you free passes :).

I have tagged people who I saw RSVP to go to this amazing event just as a friendly reminder if you still plan on attending :). Details regarding this event is in the event page below. If you are coming with guests/friends/family if have a special promotion for ya (just message/text me). Please feel free to share this post or see if anyone would like to buy tickets in advanced to attend.

https://www.facebook.com/events/478883425509210/
http://www.rawartists.org/julianpena

seattle-generation

About Julian Peña

I'm a visual artist and student currently in progress to attaining a Bachelors of Fine Arts. I've been creating fantastical works of art since I was at the age of 13 years old. My work is transcendent beyond the material world and life itself. The paintings are polychromatic and visually exciting, while still maintaining a level of harmony. The subjects in many of these works of art may not exist at all despite what we perceive. It is a play on perception, an attempt to engage the viewers. I has earned numerous scholarships, participated in several group exhibitions, and already organized my own solo exhibition (CMYK, 2011). My meticulous and unique style is visually arresting. New ideas are constantly being examined and then visually communicated. Come check out my works at www.julianpena.com! I am is also currently part of the 253 Collective (a co-op) in downtown Tacoma. I currently live and work out of my loft in downtown Tacoma, WA.

Drop me a line!

